OTC Hearing Aid Comparison
This table lists over-the-counter (OTC) hearing aids we could verify are sold in the U.S. right now. OTC hearing aids are for adults 18 and older with perceived mild to moderate hearing loss.[a] Not sure OTC is right for you? Read OTC vs. Prescription Hearing Aids: An Honest Guide.
"Not stated" means we couldn't find it on the brand's page. It doesn't mean the feature is missing. This page has no affiliate links, and no brand paid to be listed.
| Brand / model | Price per pair | Style | Rechargeable | App / self-fitting | Bluetooth streaming | Auracast / LE Audio | Trial / return | Warranty | Where sold | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jabra Enhance Select M3 | $1,995 | Receiver-in-ear (RIE)[b] | Yes | Yes, self-fitting in app; 3 years virtual audiology care[b] | Yes, iPhone and Android, hands-free calls | Listed as Bluetooth LE Audio and Auracast ready | 100 days (bought direct)[c] | 3 years, with loss and damage (bought direct)[b] | Jabra Enhance direct; selected retailers[b] | Brand page |
| Jabra Enhance Select M2 | $1,695 | Receiver-in-ear (RIE)[b] | Yes | Yes, self-fitting in app; 3 years virtual audiology care | Yes, iPhone and Android, hands-free calls | Listed as Bluetooth LE Audio and Auracast ready | 100 days (bought direct)[c] | 3 years, with loss and damage (bought direct)[b] | Jabra Enhance direct | Brand page |
| Jabra Enhance Select M1 | $1,195 | Receiver-in-ear (RIE)[b] | Yes | Yes, self-fitting in app; 3 years virtual audiology care | Yes, iPhone and Android, hands-free calls | Listed as Bluetooth LE Audio and Auracast ready | 100 days (bought direct)[c] | 3 years, with loss and damage (bought direct)[b] | Jabra Enhance direct | Brand page |
| Sennheiser All-Day Clear | $699.95 sale (list $899.95) | Not stated (uses domes) | Yes | Yes, self-fitting in the All-Day Clear app | Yes, iPhone and Android, hands-free calls | Not stated | 90 days (bought direct)[d] | 1 year; 2 years with an In-Clinic Care Package[e] | Sennheiser direct; retailers (check their return policy)[e] | Brand page |
| Apple AirPods Pro 3 (Hearing Aid feature) | $249 | Earbuds | Yes | Yes, built-in Hearing Test; needs a compatible iPhone or iPad (iOS/iPadOS 18+) | Yes (they're Bluetooth earbuds) | Not stated | Not stated on product page | Not stated on product page | Apple | Brand page |
| Audien Atom One | $98 | In-the-ear | Yes, charging case | No app; small physical dials | Not stated | Not stated | 45 days[f] | Not stated | Audien direct; Walmart lists it[g] | Brand page |
Not listed, and why
- Eargo, Lexie and Go Hearing: their parent company, LXE Hearing, began winding down U.S. operations on July 15, 2026. The Lexie app was removed on October 8 and the Eargo app on October 22, 2026, and new warranty or repair requests stopped after September 15.[h][i]
- Sony (CRE-E10, CRE-C10, CRE-C20): discontinued. Sony's site lists them as "Item no longer available," and the maker, WS Audiology, confirmed the partnership ended in 2026. It says warranties will still be honored.[j][k]
- HP Hearing PRO (made by Nuheara): left off for now. The brand's website didn't load when we checked, so we couldn't confirm a current price or support.
- Sennheiser All-Day Clear Slim: shown as "Not available" on Sennheiser's site.[l]
How to choose
- Start with your hearing. If you can't follow speech even in a quiet room, OTC may not be enough. See a hearing professional.[a]
- Be honest about your phone. Self-fitting aids need a smartphone app. If you'd rather not use one, look for simple controls, or get a family member to help with setup.
- Compare what's included, not just the price: support, follow-up help, the trial length and the warranty. Store-bought packages can differ from buying direct.[b]
- Use the whole trial. Wear them at home, in restaurants and in the car before the return window closes.
- Auracast lets compatible devices tune in to public broadcast audio. Few venues offer it yet, so treat it as a bonus.
OTC hearing aid or sound amplifier (PSAP)?
Personal sound amplification products (PSAPs) are not hearing aids, and they aren't meant to treat hearing loss. A real OTC hearing aid must say "OTC" and "hearing aid" on the box.[a] The FDA warns that phrases like "FDA Registered" or "FDA Certified" may be misleading.[a] Look for the OTC hearing aid labeling, not the slogan.
See a doctor first if you have any of these
The FDA's red flags include sudden or fluctuating hearing changes in the past 6 months, worse hearing or ringing in only one ear, ear pain, fluid or blood from the ear, vertigo, heavy earwax, or an ear deformity or injury.[a] Sudden hearing loss is urgent. See the full list.
Sources
- FDA: OTC Hearing Aids: What You Should Know
- HearingTracker: Jabra Enhance launches new M Series (Aug 18, 2026)
- Jabra Enhance home page (trial)
- Sennheiser OTC page (trial, warranty)
- Sennheiser All-Day Clear FAQ
- Audien Atom One product page. FDA device listing: GUDID record (product code QUF, OTC hearing aid). Note: when we checked, that FDA record showed "Not in Commercial Distribution," even though Audien was selling the product.
- Walmart Audien listing
- LXE Hearing notice
- Go Hearing notice
- Sony OTC page
- HearingTracker: Sony discontinued
- Sennheiser OTC collection